Roundtable introductions - ClearCalcs Calculator Builder

Take a moment to tell us about yourself:

• What name do your friends know you by?
  • How would you best describe the work that you do?
  • What is something that has got you curious recently?
  • What do you want to build with the ClearCalcs Calculator Builder?
  • Most of my friends call me Julian while a few use ‘Jules’ (if I could change the world, it would be ‘Joules’…)
  • I am a software developer here at ClearCalcs since 2022 and prior to that, a field process engineer working in heavy manufacturing. I am here within the Blueprint community as one of your facilitators during this beta testing program for our new Calculator Builder product.
  • I have been absorbed by this geeky book called ‘The Design of Everyday Things’ by Don Norman, and the author goes into incredible detail into how the things we commonly use - think doors, light switches and faucets - can range from beautiful and effortless to terrible and frustrating. Great insight into how awesome (and not so awesome) design gets build!

Hi Team,

My name is Bryce and I’ve been a long term supporter of the clearcalcs team and the idea of the builder.

I am a Senior Civil/Structural Engineer with a company called Hatch and have over a decade of experience in the Water, Oil & Gas, and Infrastructure sectors, delivering technical, project management and construction phase services during that time. But that’s the official blurb, these days my work fronts are as a Lead Independent Reviewer for the Melbourne Metro Tunnel Project Construction Phase (onsite surveillance) and Moonlighting as the Temporary Works Structural Lead in Melbourne.